Order (DVD) Review


Chosen for 52 Emmys because its 1990 premiere, consisting of 11 for Superior Drama Collection, Law & Order is one of the most prominent tv programs in contemporary background. With an additional 4 Golden Globe nominations for Best TV Series (Dramatization), Law & Order is more than a TELEVISION show, it’s a lucrative franchise business for host network NBC, spawning popular spin-offs Legislation & Order: Special Targets Unit (1999 ), Law & Order: Wrongdoer Intent (2001 ), and (the currently cancelled) Legislation & Order: Trial By Jury (2005 ). Filmed on location in New York City, the program is the brainchild of maker Dick Wolf, a longtime writer for effective TV collection such as Hill Road Blues and Miami Vice. With sixteen effective periods currently on the books, and more on the way, Legislation & Order continues to be one of the most effective dramatization series offered on any type of network …


Regulation & Order facilities around the New york city City criminal justice system, where “the people are represented by two different yet similarly vital teams – the police who examine criminal offense, as well as the area lawyers who prosecute the offenders”. The first half of each one-hour episode is devoted to the first discovery of a crime and the cops investigation that consequently occurs. This generally involves talking to witnesses, complying with leads, testing evidence, and/or negotiating an admission. Once enough proof has actually been gathered to charge a suspect, the rest of the program focuses on the area attorney’s office as well as their attempts to prosecute the offenders. Oftentimes, the audience will be witness to unexpected plot spins, unorthodox media-driven cases, or eleventh hour, Perry Mason-like confessions or brokered bargains. Given its long TV run, the cast of Legislation & Order has frequently transformed over the years – with just a handful of personalities experiencing extensive runs, characters such as Det. Lennie Briscoe (Jerry Orbach), Lt. Anita Van Buren (S. Epatha Merkerson), as well as EADA John “Jack” McCoy (Sam Waterston) …

The Regulation & Order DVD includes a number of significant episodes including the series best “Prescription for Fatality” in which a girl turns up dead complying with a late-night check out to the emergency room. When her daddy declares negligence on behalf of the healthcare facility, his accusations lead to an extensive examination that motivates investigatives to think that the participating in physician was drunk at the time of treatment … Various other significant episodes from Season 1 include “Poison Ivy” in which the cops capturing (and succeeding cover-up) of a black honors student intensifies the city’s racial tensions, as well as “The Serpent’s Tooth” in which 2 brothers end up being the prime suspects in the murder of their wealthy moms and dads …

Below is a listing of episodes included on the Legislation & Order (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Prescription for Death) Air Day: 09-13-1990
Episode 2 (Below Ground Homeboy Blues) Air Day: 09-20-1990
Episode 3 (The Reaping machine’s Helper) Air Day: 10-04-1990
Episode 4 (Kiss the Women and Make Them Die) Air Date: 10-11-1990
Episode 5 (Happily Ever After) Air Day: 10-23-1990
Episode 6 (Everyone’s Fave Bagman) Air Date: 10-30-1990
Episode 7 (By Hooker, By Scoundrel) Air Date: 11-13-1990
Episode 8 (Toxin Ivy) Air Date: 11-20-1990
Episode 9 (Indifference) Air Day: 11-27-1990
Episode 10 (Detainee of Love) Air Day: 12-04-1990
Episode 11 (Out of the Half-Light) Air Date: 12-11-1990
Episode 12 (Life Choice) Air Date: 01-08-1991
Episode 13 (A Death in the Family) Air Date: 01-15-1991
Episode 14 (The Physical Violence of Summer Season) Air Day: 02-05-1991
Episode 15 (The Torrents of Greed: Part 1) Air Date: 02-12-1991
Episode 16 (The Torrents of Greed: Part 2) Air Day: 02-19-1991
Episode 17 (Mushrooms) Air Date: 02-26-1991
Episode 18 (The Secret Sharers) Air Date: 03-12-1991
Episode 19 (The Serpent’s Tooth) Air Date: 03-19-1991
Episode 20 (The Problems) Air Day: 03-26-1991
Episode 21 (Sonata for a Solo Body Organ) Air Date: 04-02-1991
Episode 22 (Heaven Wall Surface) Air Day: 06-09-1991

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *